Torah (Russian)

Torah (Russian)

By Lennox Lewis

Torah (Russian)Torah (Russian)Torah (Russian)Torah (Russian)Torah (Russian)

The Torah (תּוֹרָה, literally teaching) consists of five books, commonly known as the Five Books of Moses.

In Hebrew, the 5 books of the Torah are identified by the first outstanding word in every book.

Bereshit (בְּרֵאשִׁית, literally In the beginning) - Genesis

Shemot (שִׁמוֹת, literally Names) - Exodus

Vayikra (ויקרא, actually And He called) - Leviticus

Bəmidbar (במדבר, actually In the desert of) - Numbers

Devarim (דברים, actually Things or Words) - Deuteronomy